Guernica

I’m still not completely sure what my professor wanted us to do for this project…BUT I ended up recreating parts of Picasso’s Guernica using paint and charcoal on sheetrock. I set it up in my Dad’s workshop in the basement. Then hatched photos together in photoshop for the “cubist” feel. Ya dig?

This drove me nuts. Very overwhelming mixing all of the different media. But I learned a hell of a lot about Picasso’s style..not as easy as it looks. Maybe that’s what my professor was going for?

Here’s one of the five final prints I made: The overall view of the piece. The other prints (I’ll post later) are close ups on the individual subjects.

Guernica

And here’s Picasso’s original:

guernica

Great week ahead!Finally over being sick so I am looking to post more stuff soon 🙂

Peace

Kate

~ by wickedmumbles1 on October 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
