Insomnia

New header image! Composed some of my art work together in Photoshop and added an Ink Outlines filter over top.

Added a “Computer Applications in Art” page to the right.–>

My most recent work from this class is a color vector illustration made in Adobe Illustrator CS4. The image I started with is courtesy LIFE Magazine (February 1957), Hertz Rent A Car Advertisement. Pretty basic, just layered LOTS of color shapes over each other to build value. Fun project, though addicting and time consuming!

328987159281

~ by wickedmumbles1 on November 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “Insomnia”

  1. Katie! That looks incredible! Amazing job!

    • Thanks Chris! Hoping I made PWebb proud…though he did butcher me about my matt board

      On a side note, I’m completely obsessed with your work from Life Drawing this semester! Saw some more stuff up in the hallway and it rocked!

Leave a Reply

 
